Balance Music returns, with an appearance from UK ‘spinner’ Darius Syrossian who creates a double-disc ‘Do Not Sleep’ special.

Darius Syrossian first emerged into the electronic scene by working in record shops and working the circuit across his native North England for years. He went on locking in a run of releases on scene-leading labels such as Area Remote, OFF Recordings, VIVa Music and Hot Creations, firmly established him as one of the hottest properties around.

Fast-forward to 2016 and he’s a Space Ibiza resident, hosting his Do Not Sleep label and party on Sundays. Originally known for his more masculine approach to his sets, Syrossian deftly displays the full gamut of his musical ethos across his engrossing two-part Balance Present mix. Created using his no-frills setup of 3 CDJs, 2 Technics 1210s and a Pioneer mixer, Do Not Sleep is split into two sides. Featured on the mix are Apollonia, DJ T, Bas Ibellini, Burnski, Laurent Garnier, Ian Pooley, Deetron, Jakob Korn, and a range of material from Syrossian himself.

Balance Music presents Do Not Sleep by Darius Syrossian is available (Europe) on 29 July




Disc 1

1. Intro
2. Demarkus Lewis – Electric Wiggle
3. Tim Deluxe – Tryin’ Find a way (Club mix)
4. Darius Syrossian – Andranik
5. Dennis Ferrer – The Red Room (OBJ Vocal Mix)
6. Darius Syrossian – Return of the Favela People
7. Apollonia – Visa Americain
8. DJ T. – Music is Therapy
9. Bas Ibellini – Thats right
10. Burnski – Changes (Dub Mix)
11. Laurent Garnier – Crispy Bacon
12. Darius Syrossian – What you Say
13. Mar-T & Luca Donzelli – Sunday Sampling
14. Ian Pooley – Roller skate Disco
15. Matt Tolfrey & Heartthrob – Can You Control It?
16. House of Virus – Pacific State – (Barber & Finn remix)
17. Deetron – Photon

Disc 2

1. Francesco Tristano – Idiosynkrasia
2. Smokin Jo – Now What
3. Two Armadillos – Jazz Falutin
4. Marc Faenger – Little Helper 224-2
5. Darius Syrossian – The Renegade
6. Darius Syrossian – Give It To Me
7. Darius Syrossian – Unicorn Zone
8. Makam – Girls Night
9. Darius Syrossian – Beetham Tower
10. Sleeper Thief – Full Of You
11. Jacob Korn & Break SL featuring Tabitha Xavier – You and Me
12. Prompt & Onuba – Zora (Silicone Soul’s Hypno House Dub)
13. Larry Heard presents Mr White – The Sun Can’t Compare (Long Version)
14. DrDr – Addicted (Bwana Remix)
15. Jimpster – Porchlight & Rocking Chairs (Kink remix)