Dekmantel, the Dutch promoter known for its yearly Amsterdam festival, club nights, and, since last year, its various international showcases, has released the first names for its highly anticipated 2016 festival edition. 

The now internationally visited festival (less than half of last year’s ticket owners were actually Dutch) has set up a line-up of “an eye-catching selection of some of the biggest left-field names in electronic music.” Visitors this year can dance to highlight expect performances from James Holden & Camilo Tirado‘s new show ‘Outdoor Museum Of Fractals’, afrobeat legend Tony Allen (the former drummer of the legendary Fela Kuti) performing with his band, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry & Adrian Sherwood and the only 2016 appearance of post-punk band ESG.

Other than the above live acts, we can also expect the return of Dekmantel favourites such as Ricardo Villalobos, Dixon, Moodymann, DJ Harvey, Donato Dozzy, Ben UFO b2b Joy Orbison, Jeff Mills, Tony Humphries, Jackmaster, along sets by underground favourites such as Tamo Sumo, Helena Hauff, DJ Nobu, Palmbomen II, Lena Williams and many more.

Ahead of the festival on Thursday, August 4, Dekmantel will start with a series of opening concerts spread across the city. The festival,  will have roughly 150 artists on offer this summer.