To those of you who just couldn’t take the waiting any longer: the first 60 (of the 150 names in total) for Dekmantel Festival 2015 have just been announced. And yes, it’s a pretty big deal again. Jeff Mills, Ricardo Villalobos, Four Tet, Carl Craig are the biggest heavyweights on the ticket for now – but that’s not even mentioning Dixon, Tale Of Us, Joy Orbison, MCDE, Mano Le Tough, John Talabot and many others in the house corner. Of course the cream of international techno is well-represented again, as Dekmantel favourites like Robert Hood, Marcel Dettmann, Ben Klock and Rødhåd will be gearing up for the four-day festival.

Like last year, the festival will start on Friday, July 31st and run until Sunday August 2nd. Only this year there will be a special opening event at Muziekgebouw ‘t IJ, prior to the start of the festival, which will be scored by Autechre and Manuel Göttsching.

There are two names perhaps most striking in this list: Model 500 (Juan Atkins), who will be doing a live performance, and ‘neo soul’ pioneer Roy Ayers. All in all, more than enough surprises and a fine way of building up the tension for one of Europe’s most anticipated festivals.