Newcomer Kieran Apter is hotly tipped for success, having come to the attention of some of the best artists in the scene as head honcho and resident DJ for Edinburgh house and techno party ‘Tweak_’.

His first EP landed in August 2017 on André Salmon’s Anima Somnis imprint, with a sophomore EP released on Chapter 24 Records. Those tracks found their way into the sets of Dixon, Rampa, &ME and Andhim and were aired by both Pete Tong and B.Traits on their BBC Radio 1 shows. After, Anjunadeep came calling, releasing Kieran’s next track with Leon Power, ‘Drifting Spring’, on the imprint’s Anjunadeep 09 compilation.

After kicking things off in 2018 with his Chapter 24 follow-up ‘The Mirror’ EP his next EP ‘Cleo’ will release on Monkey Safari’s Hommage label on the 27th of April. With that release imminent, Kieran Apter joins us with the special full length studio mix.

Soundcloud Artist Page


01 Hi & Saberhagen – Loveless
02 Jex – Laxmi Tool
03 Soul Clap & Ahmed – Give It Up
04 Kiwi – Amityville (DJ Tennis remix)
05 Terranova – Headache
06 Manuel Tur – Feel (DJ Beat Tool)
07 Ivory – Inventing Words
08 Kieran Apter & Leon Power – Cleo (Avidus Dub Mix)
09 Kieran Apter – The Mirror
10 Alexis Raphael – That Edgy Melody (Kieran Apter remix)
11 Kieran Apter – 6.10.21 Break