David Douglas returns to Atomnation with a new 12″, titled ‘Mountain Pink’, a collection of three songs with a focus on the dance floor and his first release since 2017’s incredible ‘Spectators Of The Universe’ LP.

Opening with title track ‘Mountain Pink’, undulating synth lines are met with crisp percussion for an eerie as beautifully crafted break and buildup, make for a standout production. ‘Hounds Tongue’ serves as the perfect B-side taking proceeding down a melodic, darker, somewhat obscure route, while today’s premiere ‘False Mallow’ resonates more with David’s old album sounds. ‘Mountain Pink’ is out July 13th.

“Mountain Pink” is available 13 July on Atomnation PRE ORDER

Soundcloud Artist Page