The fast rising new school duo RUZE showcase their class on the immersive new album “Journey” on leading Dutch label PIV Records.

PIV label head Prunk has been dialled into the talents of this pair since naming them as ones to watch in 2023. With support from industry heavyweights across the circuit, they have since exploded onto the scene becoming the best selling overall beatport artists in the Minimal Deep Tech genre. With hits such as their Hardwire and Chapters EPs, they have played at top venues globally, such as Tomorrowland, Pacha Barcelona, Womb Tokyo, Fabric London and many others. They now offer up a superb showcase of their sound across nine fresh cuts.

The title track opens up with super fresh and silky house beats that are both deep yet dynamic. Trip layers up more precision drums with smart spoken words that layer in the soul to the most vivid and colourful pads. Keep It Comin picks up the pace with high speed house funk and bright chords, Mister DJ strips things back to a more seductive late night feel with a buttery male vocal whilst Come Together kicks out punchy beats with hooky snares and lively sax notes. Elsewhere Repetition, FUTUR and In The Power keep up the irresistible and future facing house grooves. Finally, Everybody closes out with a lovely downbeat and deep excursion into loungey-pads and laid back feels.

This is a fantastic statement of skill from RUZE.

Artist: RUZE
Title: Journey
Record Label: PIV Records
Cat.Number: PIVALB002
Release Date: 26th April 2024
1) Journey
2) Trip
3) Keep It Comin
4) Mister DJ
5) Come Together
6) Repetition
8) In The Power

9) Everybody