Anticipating the third full length album from Germany’s Reboot, the man himself gives us an exclusive mixtape for the 213th edition of our series.

Entitled “aLIVE,” and available via Get Physical Recordings, the 12 track affair is his first on the label and is another fantastic statement of his inventive electronic talents. “aLIVE” takes inspiration from “the beauty of all aspects of life” and “the magical connection between everything in existence” according to the artist. It was written over the course of two years and inspired by a multitude of ideas and sketches. The final work was then finished in the last few months along with a brand new live show, and every track features bits of organic sound, found sound recordings, modular synth work and tools like the Eventide Ultra-Harmonizer.

Over the last decade, Reboot has proved he is an artist who always evolves and adapts to new ideas with each new release. He has put out numerous EPs and LPs on labels like Cadenza and Cocoon, Moon Harbour and Defected. From intricate minimal to solid, club ready techno & house music via an immersive live show at the vanguard of the scene, the Frankfurter has also had his own Ibiza party and played just about every major club and festival in the world.

“aLIVE” is available 15 July on Get Physical Recordings

Soundcloud Artist Page


1. Kate Simko & London Electronic Orchestra – Tilted (Seth Troxler & Phil Moffa RMX)
2. Paul Mad – Stick
3. Loquace – Bouzouk
4. Markus Fix – Watcha People
5. Mr. Fingers – Nodyahead
6. Joyfull Family – Higher
7. Sabb – People of the Sun
8. Floorplan – Music
9. Francesco Tristano – Place on Lafayette (Thomas Gadney & Radioslave RMX)
10. Sithóu – Aypura