Recorded LIVE from the Le Bal Con at Badaboum, Paris, the ever talented Kate Simko brings a special jackin’ techno mixtape to our DHA Mix Series.

Melodic, driving, jacking and funky, Kate Simko’s distinctive sound inspire dance floors across the globe. For over a decade, she has been affirmed her status as a standout artist, originally welcomed into the Spectral Sound family alongside Matthew Dear, Ryan Elliot, Seth Troxler, Lee Curtis and James T Cotton, with additional releases on Get Physical, Hello?Repeat, Leftroom, No.19 and Last Night On Earth.

See also: Interview: Kate Simko

Obviously, with such a prolific release resume, Kate has found herself at the world’s most prestigious clubs. Not just the aforementioned Badaboum Club in Paris, but also Panorama Bar, Warung, Fabric, Eleven and (her hometown of) Chicago’s Smart Bar.

Now, Kate Simko features on a handful of new releases out now, including her ‘Waiting Games’ remix EP and her remix of Finley & David Scuba‘s ‘Scoofin’ on Superfreq.

Download Soundcloud Artist Page


Air Liquide – Not A Mindtrip – Muller Records
Alan Fitzpatrick – Love Siren – Drumcode
Ian Pooley – Celtic Cross (Len Faki Remix) – Figure
Jel Ford – Overcast – Drumcode
Mr G – Binkys Groove – Planet Rhythm
Samuel L Session- Muted Strat – Tronic
Slam, Mr V – Take You There – Soma Records
Smash TV – Todesstern – Hive Audio
Nicole Moudaber – Somewhere in Our Minds – Truesoul
Beesmunt Soundsystem – Body Shape – Pets Recordings
Makam – Girls Night – Ostgut Ton
D’Julz, Phil Weeks – Ligne B – Rex Club Music
Phuture – Mental Breakdown – Strictly Rhythm
Spencer Parker – Sllly Club Song No1 – Rekids
Radio Slave -The Clone Wars – Rekids
Paul C, Paolo Martini – Waxs – Stereo Productions
Unknown – Unknown
David Glass & CDC – Jammin’ – Hot Creations
Jimmy Edgar – The Dip Chair – Ultramajic
Chevalier – Double Dealin – DFTD
Audiojack – Robot (10 Year Reincarnation) – Leftroom
Damian Lazarus & The Ancient Moons – We Will Return (Joeski Dub) – Crosstown Rebels
Eric Volta – Love Your Illusion – No. 19
Butch & Get April  – Juice Machine – Moon Harbour
Junior Gee – I Am Ready – Danse Club
Jose Armas – Coconut – Roush