The month is coming to an end which means it is time for us to present the Top 10 Releases in September to you. These are the records that put a smile on our face this month, from artists such as Tom Trago, Rampa and Shinedoe.

#10 Red Axes – Waiting For A Surprise EP | Multi Culti Records | Out Now |

Israel’s hottest export follow up excellent EPs on Hivern and I’m A Cliché with a 3-tracker for the global psychedelic cult of Multi Culti.

Tel Aviv’s Red Axes are one of the most exciting new acts in dance music, with rich sound that is musical, deep, trippy and organic, while remaining precise and lethally effective in the club. The range in their sound is impressive, their talent unmistakeable. They are one of our favourite artists of the year, and this latest record is one of their best yet.

#09 Huxley – 2.0 EP | Aus Music | Out now |

Huxley returns on Aus music with a serious four tracker.

#08 Shinedoe – Road 777 EP | Intacto | October 5 | 

After her latest release “Waves” EP on Intacto Records, the non compromising producer reappears with yet another particularly strong release which is about staying grounded despite the constantly changing surroundings, thus, living in the here and now. “Road 777 EP” wanders through Shinedoe’s hypnotic, flanging and phasing sounds, intense bass lines and Detroit Techno vibes. The EP re-affirms her place as one of the most outstanding Amsterdam producers with this fat new house cut.

#07 V.A. – Deep Love 15 EP | Dirt Crew Recordings | Out Now

After last year’s successful “Deep Love 10” compilation Dirt Crew now bring yet another massive collection of exclusive tracks by label residents and new faces. “Deep Love 15” is packed with outstanding new releases that vary from the deep grounds of house to the underground sides of techno and disco coming from the likes of Waze & Odyssey, Homework, Nachtbraker, Kito Jempere, Waifs & Strays and many more.

#06 Detroit Swindle a.o. – Beautiful Friends EP | Classic Music Company | Out Now |

Detroit Swindle lay down an incredible remix to Seven Davis Jr’s ‘Friends’. While ‘Friends On Acid’ is the stunner here, the Krystal Klear remix of Davis Jr’s ‘Beautiful’ is not to be messed with either. This EP begs for extended playtime months to come.

#05 Coma – Lora EP | Kompakt Records | Out Now

The new single ‘Lora’ from COMA is the perfect teaser for their upcoming album ‘This Side Of Paradise’, which is due October 9th.

#04 Rampa – Newborn Soul EP | Keinemusik | Out Now |

Its been just a few months ago, Rampa carved his last EP-notch into the Keinemusik-release-tally. But here he goes again, delivering his second KM-offering this year, an almost prophetically headlining track called “Newborn Soul” and an incredible afro-vocal centred hypnotiser in the form of ‘Mascha’.

#03 V.A. – Musik For Autobahns 2 | Rush Hour | Out Now (Vinyl/Digital) | 

“Musik for Autobahns 2 is the result of a collective effort by dear friends and esteemed colleagues who picked up where the first one ended, while paying attention to the prevailing theme. From Leon Vynehall and his profound research of the BAB 5 to Joy Orbison’s “A 213” or Lauer’s heartfelt and wry Kraftwerk pastiche, all of the tracks have a certain compatibility in common or just sound great, while having a drive. “Breaking” by AKSK for instance made the stop-and-go traffic in the blazing heat of Los Angeles so much more bearable (the vintage Volvo helped as well). Also, you will meet freshmen like Orson Wells, whose idea of traveling exceeds the boundaries of our planet, next to a grey eminence like Orlando Voorn (on the compact disc edition of this at least) or elusive characters like Disco Nihilist. All bringing their special skills and imagination to the table.”

#02 Tom Trago – Brutal Romance (on DKMNTL x PATTA Compilation VA) | DKMNTL | Out Now

On the special compilation set up by Dekmantel’s label and Amsterdam fashion brand Patta, one track stands out, and that’s Brutal Romance. Indeed brutal in every way, the bass-heavy track burns through speakers like a hot knife  through butter, with the ominous atmosphere only growing darker along the way.

#01 Bob Moses – Days Gone By Album | Domino Recording Co. | Out Now |

House music takes a sultry turn on Brooklyn-via-Vancouver duo Bob Moses’ debut LP. Whether the beats and synths are placed upfront or supplying a backdrop of insistent ticks and kicks, it’s that subdued club vibe that drives the atmosphere on these 10 vocal tracks. A minor-key piano gives opener “Like It or Not” a lusciously melancholy feel, while “Tearing Me Up” shuffles along gently as a cascading guitar line augments the spare arrangement. But it’s Tom Howie’s voice (especially on the melodious “Talk”) that glues it all together—it’s touched with icy reverb and constantly stretching for emotion and depth.