Milan (Italy) born DJ / producer Ivory aka Daniel Tagliaferri first started with music by playing the guitar. Ivory played in several bands and played styles such as Punk Rock, Psychedelia, Post Core & Folk. In parallel to live music, he developed an interest in electronic sounds and club culture eventually leading him to become a DJ and producer.

His sound is a mixture of analog synths, melancholic melodies, and a strong rhythm based percussion. With releases on Atlant Recordings, Azzur, Chapter 24, Scatcity, Isolate, Kompakt and support from iconic DJs like Dixon and Tale of Us, just to name a few, he is teaming up with a handful of today’s hottest imprints and artists.

His upcoming track, Hyper, is soon to be released on Isolate. The track embraces driving and crispy elements that tell an ongoing story and maintains it’s thriving magnitude throughout with enigmatic pads glued to its deep beats. It’s no surprise that Ivory’s EP is supported by names like Dixon, Âme, Solomun, Jennifer Cardini, Maceo Plex and many more.

PRE-ORDER AVAILABLE for Ivory – Hyper ISO003

1 ID – ID
2 Cosmo & Kramer – Last Government
3 ID – ID
4 ID – ID
5 Mark Hoffer – Hic & Nunc (Ivory Rain Dance Edit)
6 Nandu – Stignated Adulthood
Ivory – Hyper
8 ID – ID
9 ID – ID
10 Coeus – ID
11 Shan – Sequence