Sevendoors mantra: no gimmicks, no clicks, no clichés.

With a passion for music evident, carefully crafting audio with feeling and emotion, SevenDoors is very much a concept, developed over many years and now unleashing itself upon the dance community. Pete Tong, who world-premiered 2 of his latest tracks on Exploited Ghetto and directly got in touch to secure a remix for FFRR artist Icarus, recognized this. While his current Diynamic track, a Sankeys Ibiza top 10, the epic ‘Movement of Whale’, is already one of the most hyped tracks on the net of 2015 (and we had it first), its b-side, ‘Megaptera’, ultimately rounds out his strong ‘Otec’ EP.

See also: Premiere: SevenDoors – Movement of Whale (Original Mix)

Sevendoors music has also been supported heavily by Solomun, Ame, Breach, Steve Lawler, Adriatique, Gardens Of God, Noir, Sasha, Scuba, Riva Starr, Adana Twins, Greg Pidcock, Wildkats, Kaiser Disco, Sonny Fodera, Arthur Baker, Brothers Vibe, Reboot, Aki Bergen, Droog to mention but a few, and with remixes on FFRR and Exploited, this star of 2015 will surely burn bright straight into the new year.

2016 will see Sevendoors remix the likes of Claptone, Nils Penner, and Simon Doty, as well as dropping original music and, rumour has it, a free downloadable EP.

Until then, Sevendoors has provided us with an exclusive mixtape, giving everyone an idea what all those mentioned dance titans have seen in the elusive youngster. This “Sounds of the Whale” mix is a true journey through mystery, sound, and space.

Download Soundcloud Artist Page


1 – Recondite – Limber
2 – Daryln Vlys – Butterfly
3 – S.K.A.M – Next Level
3 – Nick Devon – Metis
4 – Nicolas Masseyeff – Flagrance
5 – Stephan Bodzin – Sungam
6 – HVOB – Tender Skin (DJ Tennis)
7 – Elijah Simmons – Scorpi
8 – SevenDoors – Albeiro
9 – Culoe De Song – Webaba
10 – Claptone – Only Thing (SevenDoors ‘Whale Dub’)