Following Patrice Bäumel and Darius Syrossian, Balance Music latest offering comes from from Germany’s Alex Niggemann.

Alex Niggemann’s work has always been focused around deep atmospherics and mysterious melodies. His AEON imprint has also seen him play tastemaker, while releases on Poker Flat Recordings, Watergate Records and Sasha’s Last Night On Earth, he has built up an enviable body of work.

On the mix, Alex describes:

“For me it was important to create new ‘songs’ between each track during the transitions between them. For me, a “mixtape” was always about that; trying to avoid obvious changes and create a fusion between songs, keeping the same mood, so the listener doesn’t hear a new song coming in, but realises after a few minutes that there was a change.”

Check out a mini mix of what to expect from this latest “Balance Presents” and you can find the full tracklist below;

“Balance presents Alex Niggemann” is available 28 October (US/UK) & November 13 (REO)

alex niggemann-balance-artwork


1. TVA – Radio Camaldoli Stereo
2. Andrea Oliva – Empty Lips
3. Dark Sky – Rainkist (Trevino’s Heartbeat Remix)
4. Gui Boratto – Joker (Dave DK Mix)
5. Ricardo Tobar – Garden (Daniel Avery Remix)
6. Alex Niggemann feat The Shadow Self – Hurricane (Club Mix)
7. Trikk – Volta
8. Dubspeeka – SK4
9. Baikal – Pelican’s flight
10. Philipp Stoya – Rula
11. TVA – Stolen Jacket
12. Speaking Minds – Monongahela (Denis Horvat Remix)
13. MUUI – Rsrsrs
14. Aril Brikha & Sebastian Mullaert – Illuminate
15. Valent – Crisis of Faith
16. Etapp Kyle – Opto
17. Alex Niggemann – Divergent
18. Antigone – Blue Note
19. Ø [Phase] – Astryx