Marcel Vogel is the Amsterdam based mastermind behind Lumberjacks in Hell.

He is an endlessly multitasking DJ, Producer and label owner known for his impeccable taste in Rare Groove, Disco and Soulful House. With a distinctively low slung sound is released regularly on his Lumberjacks imprint plus its sister label Intimate Friends. Earlier in the year Marcel’s gospel influenced split EP with Karizma, “The Deadpool EP” was a chart topper for several months, and his new release is split over two vinyls, and features original music from Marcel himself, plus three separate remixes from BB Boogie, Nebraska and Julien Dyne.

Here, with Brown Curlsand Dance The Blues Away imminent, Marcel Vogel brings his unique brand of House to our mix series.

“Brown Curls” and “Dance The Blues Away” are available on 8 January via Lumberjacks in Hell

Soundcloud Artist Page


01 Peven Everett – Heat Up
02 Timmy Regisford – Masterpiece
03 Weekend Express – Something’s Up
04 Letherette – Feel It
05 Josh Milan – I Will Wait (Honeycomb instrumental)
06 Play Me Hard (Dany B revision)
07 Orchestre De Polyrhythmo Cotonou – Ne te Fache Pas (Bosq Special Diso Mix)\
08 Azoto – Anytime Anyplace
09 Alton Miller – Find A Way (Brothers in A Vibe Mix)
10 DJ Duke – Tribal Dance
11 Hess Is More – I Am Not A Primate (Dimitri From Paris Mix)
12 Midnight Magic – Beam Me Up (Jacques Renault Mix)