One of our favorite Italians in vinyl mixing, Gianluca Pandullo, aka I-Robots has a splendid mixtape for us just reaching over the 1 hour mark. He brings with him his fine-taste and blend of interesting, exotic textures – something that will prepare you to shake conga-style on a steamy night out at the discotheques.

Gianluca began his career in the early 80s playing various genres of music which included classic styles such as Funk, Disco, and African Rhythms, with a personal touch of Krautrock and Cosmic Electronica. He’s a DJ who’s promoted a diverse range of musical styles – and that’s exactly how he is presenting himself today.

Alongside his productions as an artist, he was a journalist, reviewer, and active promoter of other artists across different fields in the industry. Since 2008, he has kept busy with his independently run record label project Opilec Music, which carries the ‘No Sound is Too Taboo’ ethos along with its consistent output.

You can catch I-Robots at Planet Rock, a new promoter focused on bringing the Italo gospel to the attention of the Amsterdam crowd. Their debut event will be held at underground haven Cruquiusgilde Warehouse – Friday April 22nd and will be supported by Job Sifre and Sci-Fi Hi-Fi. Visit the event’s page for more information.

Artist Page Soundcloud


01 – Heion – This Time (Dynamicron Remix)
02 – Titanic – Sultana (Slicer Edit)
03 – Extended Family – Ulysses
04 – The Mole – Jingover
05 – Azoto – Exalt Exalt (Sascha Carbin Edit)
06 – Yello – You Gotta Say Yes To Another Excess (I-Robots Recostruction)
07 – Patrick Cowley – Megatron Man
08 – Secession – Touch (Pt. 4)
09 – Dreems – In The Desert (Axel Boman Remix)
10 – Throbbing Gristle – Hot On The Heels Of Love (Carl Craig Re-Version)
11 – I-Robots – Come To Harm (Kuniyuki Double Organ Dub Remix)
12 – Mental Remedy – Eno (Demo)/Kraftwerk – Europe Endless